Who We Are

Board of Directors

Charles E. Mendez, Sr. (1914-1967) Founder/ Director
Anita T. Mendez (1914-2004) Founder/ Director
Charles E. Mendez, Jr. Chairman and President / Director
Charles E. Mendez, III Vice President / Secretary / Director
Yvonne L. Mendez Vice President / Director
Henry Gonzalez, III Treasurer / Director
Michael Annis, Esquire Director
Charles F. Mitchell, M.D. Director
Janet Y. Mendez Director
Melissa Hoffman Director
Baerbel Freudenthaler Director
Lauren E. Mendez Director
R. David Franklin Director

Leadership Team

Charles E. Mendez, Jr. President
Charles E. Mendez, III Managing Director
Cindy Swartzwelder Vice President of Training and Implementation

Program Development

Laura Marolf, CPS, CPP Director of Program Development 
Christianne Caldwell, M.A. Production Systems Manager
Adrianna Williams Curriculum Developer
Amy Pardo, M.Ed Curriculum Developer
Kaileen Schleith Illustrator / Graphic Design
Mark Kenneally Copywriter

Training and Implementation

Cindy Swartzwelder Vice President of Training and Implementation
Tracy Lewis, M.P.H. Training Services Coordinator
Thad Matzke Account Services Coordinator

Direct Services

Kelli Fowler Direct Services Manager
Amy Pardo, M.Ed Prevention Specialist
Julie Rose Prevention Specialist


Leon Dragon Contract Manager
Bradley Bramlett Business and Personnel Manager
Reneshia Watson Accounting Coordinator
Stuart Pheil Purchasing and Inventory Control Manager
Shawn Terry Fulfillment Coordinator
Takisha Perry Fulfillment Specialist